Question: How Do I Clear Data From My Fitbit?

How long does Fitbit keep your data?

Most Fitbit devices record detailed minute-by-minute data for 7 days.

(Fitbit Alta records minute-by-minute data for five days).

Fitbit devices can store daily totals for up to 30 days.

If you have a Fitbit Surge, your device can store 35 hours of GPS data before deleting some data to make room for more..

Can I delete Fitbit app and reinstall?

Uninstall and reinstall the Fitbit app. … If your Fitbit device still doesn’t sync, remove all other Fitbit devices from your account and from the list of connected Bluetooth devices on your phone and try to sync.

Can fitbit sell your data?

We never sell your personal data. We make data work for you so you can live a healthier, more active life. If you want more information, you can peruse our full privacy policy. And, if you have questions about this policy, or about our use of your information, please contact us at privacy@fitbit.com.

How long can fitbit store data without syncing?

about 5-7 daysYou can go about 5-7 days without syncing and still have access to the minute-by-minute data. After ~7 days, most Fitbit devices will start to shed the older minute data and only store daily aggregate values. Devices should be able to store 30 days of daily aggregate data.

Does removing fitbit delete data?

When you remove the Fitbit device, any data you haven’t synced is deleted. … For all other Fitbit devices, all your data is cleared when the device is paired to a new account.

How do I clear my feed on Fitbit?

From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap the Community tab > Feed.Find the post you want to delete, and tap the three dots in the corner of the post.Tap Delete and confirm you want to delete the post.

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days.

Who can see my Fitbit data?

Write a brief bio to let your friends know your health and fitness goals. Note that this setting is public, and any Fitbit user can see the information you choose to share. Tap the Today tab , and tap your profile picture.

What does feed me mean on Fitbit?

some steps”Feed me” is encouragement to feed your tracker some steps. 120 steps more – is probably to reach some goal.

How long does it take to delete a Fitbit account?

It may take up to 90 days to delete all of your personal info, like the data recorded by your Fitbit device and other data stored in our backup systems.

Can I give my old Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, it is possible; a few mnths ago I passed my FitBit on to a friend. I do not remember the exact steps, but I am 95% sure you do this: 1. Go to the Fitbit app logged in as the owner of the device in question.

How do I remove an email account from my Fitbit?

How do I delete my Fitbit account?Fitbit app. Tap the Today tab. , and tap your profile picture. Scroll down and tap Manage Data. Tap Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.fitbit.com dashboard. From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon. > Settings. Scroll down and click Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.